Day 4 – Feed Day

Another day another diet. Another feed day today. I’m hopefully going to enjoy my food more today as it’s a fast day tomorrow.

Breakfast – 8:00am

Raisin brunch bar – 150cal

Nothing new to report here. I enjoyed it a bit more this morning but I’m definitely getting bored of brunch bars. Need more variety.

Brew Time – 11:00am

Tea, semi skimmed milk – 12cals

Today I have decided to swap out the sugar for sweetener. In the long run this will help me save calories on on fast days and lower my sugar intake in general. It’s win win baby

Dinner Time – 12.30pm

Hot smoked salmon, potato salad and watercress with lemon vinaigrette – 240cals

Oooh yes this was a very good choice, I must thank my lady for this as she bought me it! And it couldn’t have come any sooner as my appetite is back with a vengeance. Very filling lunch, the potato salad more than helped fill out my stomach.

Break Time – 16:00pm

Even though work is a welcome distraction I am very hungry. I mean REALLY hungry. Just saying

Tea Time – 19:00pm

Steak, onions & mushrooms in oyster sauce with fried rice and beansprouts – 500cals

Sooooooo good. I was more than ready for this, I even went back for seconds (whoops!). I’m definitely hungrier than yesterday and it’s nice to have my appetite back but I imagine this is just going to make tomorrow harder. I guess we will see tomorrow.

On an a slightly related note, you should go and check out my girlfriends food blog. Most of the evening meals I write about on here (and more) are on her blog.

http://heartofcake.wordpress.com

Leave a comment