Day 7 – Fast Day

After my results yesterday I’m more than happy to get back on with it. I had something of a day off yesterday and had the biggest meal I’ve had all week. Gammon, poached egg, pineapple, chips and peas. Very decent. But I must press on.

Breakfast – 7:45am

1 tablespoon Greek fat free yoghurt and 1 tablespoon muesli – 134cals

Absolutely starving this morning so I’m changing it up. I usually wouldn’t have breakfast, I just settle for a hot drink but I’m making an exception today. Very satisfying, a welcome change. Today could be another difficult one.

Dinner Time – 13:00pm

Heinz Tomato soup – 236cals
Yoghurt Coates raisins (15g) 30cals

Work has been a good distraction today and the soup seems more filling today. Fitting in a little snack aswell just to keep off hunger for a little longer.

Tea Time – 19:00pm

Ham salad (4 thin ham slices, rocket salad, 1 tomato, 1 boiled egg, 5 small dill pickles with light ceaser dressing) – 326cals

On a nice hot day, sometimes a nice cold salad is just what you need. I never really eat salads but this really hit the spot. Plenty of salad is a great way to warn of hunger and its quite refreshing. Another fast day done without much trouble. Happy days

Leave a comment