Day 8 – Feed Day

I am ready for food. That is all.

Breakfast – 9:00am

Muesli with Greek fat free yoghurt, half a banana and honey – 200cals

After the success of yesterday’s breakfast, I’m bringing it back today, only on a larger scale. I’ve added banana this morning just to add a little something extra. Very good idea even if I do say so myself. I strongly encourage you to try this one for yourselves.

Dinner Time – 12.30pm

Ham salad (rocket, tomato, boiled egg, edam cheese) Sandwich on brown bread with salad cream – 310cals

Just like breakfast this morning this is pretty much a repeat of last night’s tea, only this time it’s a sandwich. No dressing today though, only salad cream on a sandwich like this. Salad cream is for winners.

Snack Time – 14:00pm

Thai style chili rice cracks – 190cals
Nakd cola infused raisins – 68

I’m feeling in a very nibbly sort of mood, like I could just graze on stuff all day. I’m on a feed day so it’s fine if i want to have a few snacks. Chili rice crackers are my all time favorite snack aswell. And raisins of all flavors are definitely in my top 5.

Tea Time – 18:45pm

Marinated beef tacos with salad and salsa – 550cals

Today has been a good food day, oh yes it has. I had 2 hard tacos to start off with and then decided to try soft tacos (i had 2 just to make sure). The best thing about being on this diet is that I still get to enjoy good food. And I do love food.

The recipe for the tacos are on my lady’s food blog. Go see

http://heartofcake.wordpress.com

Leave a comment