Day 3 – Feed Day

Back to a regular today. Even though I can go back to eating as normal today, I still want to make sure I’m not going overboard on calories.

Breakfast – 8:00am

Raisin brunch bar – 150cal

Back on the brunch bar breakfast. I’m not sure it’s because of the fast day yesterday, but even the small brunch bar has filled me up this morning.

Brew Time – 11:00am

Tea, semi skimmed milk, 2 sugars – 50cals

Like breakfast this morning, my brew has filled me, to the point where it’s made me feel a little sick. Around this time on Tuesday I was already starting to feeling hungry. This is definitely not the case today.

Dinner Time – 12.30pm

Tuna Salad Sandwich, brown bread, snack-a-jacks (sour cream and chive) – 349cals

Dinner time has rolled around and I’m surprisingly still not hungry. This is new, even for me. Unfortunately there isn’t going to be a better time to eat at work so I’ll have to make do. Even though I enjoyed my sandwich, my choice of snack was unwise. To put it lightly, I’ve had better tasting cardboard. If your reading this Walkers, you have ALOT of explaining to do.

Tea Time – 19:00pm

Brown pasta & king prawns with tomato, parmesan and basil sauce – 560cals

My appetite has more or less returned just in time for this meal. Brown pasta is new to me and definitely tastes stronger than regular pasta but it’s a welcome change. And you can’t go wrong with prawns. Ever.

Today has been kinda strange. Unlike normal days my appetite has been practically non existent. Not that I mind, to be honest it’s easier this way. If I’m not thinking about hunger, I’m not thinking about food, and that makes it a lot easier to cut back.

On an unrelated note, while getting my dinner today I noticed that a lot of flavoured water is filled with sugar. That’s something I’m going to have to steer clear of, the last thing I want to bending is loading up on sugar

Leave a comment