Day 2 – Fast Day

Today is my first Fasting day, which means I am limited to 650cals. The most I can hope for is that it will go quickly and won’t cause me too much trouble.

Breakfast10am

Black tea, no milk, no sugar

Unfortunately it’s nothing fancy for breakfast today. I chose to have a liquid breakfast song can have something more substantial for dinner. Although black tea is definitely not my go to drink on a usual day, it’s important for me to keep an eye on unnecessary calorie intake on fast days. It’s something I’m going to have to get used for sure but it will do for now.

Dinner Time – 12.30pm

Smoked salmon sushi – 225cals

Im very happy dinner has arrived. Even though work has been a welcome distraction, my hunger is easily more noticeable than yesterday.

Break time – 15:00pm

As expected I’m already feeling a little hungry. Nothing too serious. I’ve stocked up on bottled flavoured water (peach flavoured, my favorite). At 20cals every litre this is something of a cheat and may not work as a long term solution to keeping hunger away.

Tea time – 19.30pm

Green Thai vegetables with smoked salmon – 460cals

Vegetables have never been more satisfying. I don’t miss the meat as much as I though I might and in the end it turned out quite nice. Admittedly, the lack of rice is noticeable, but unfortunately excessive starch is not an option.

In truth, the lack of starchy carbs is something which is new to me. I’m used to having sandwiches for dinner on a daily basis so this is something I will have to adjust to in the long run.

All in all my first fast day wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. This is good, it makes me feel a bit more comfortable with the prospect of Fasting days in general.

Leave a comment