Day 1 – Feed Day

Today is the first day of my Diet. It’s a feed day so shouldn’t be too difficult, just have to make some slight adjustments to my usual food antics.

Breakfast – 8:00am

Raisin brunch bar – 150cal

This isn’t too bad. I pretty much always skip breakfast anyway and by the time I’ve had my morning brew (tea with 2 sugars, textbook) and started work I don’t even miss it so having a little something is quite nice. This should see me right until dinner time.

Brew Time – 11:00am

Tea, semi skimmed milk, 2 sugars – 50cals

I admit that even though today is pretty standard, I’m already starting to feel a bit peckish. I’m not sure whether it’s just my mind playing tricks on me or just freaking out due to the impending fast day that lays ahead tomorrow. I guess we will see

Dinner – 12:30pm

Chicken salad & bottled water – 340cals

Believe it or not, I’m no stranger to a chicken salad, although it’s usually accompanied by a bag of crisps or very occasionally a cheeky pepperami (opinions may differ on whether I can actually regard that as food) but none of that today. No coke or anything fancy today either. Just plain old water. How exciting.

Brew Time – 15:30pm

Tea, semi skimmed milk, 2 sugars – 50cals

I’ve run out if water and in don’t trust tap water from work so tea it is again. I can’t complain, I do love a good brew

Tea Time – 18:45pm

Baked potato with chilli – 550cals

Oh yes. I’ve been looking forward to this all day. I can say with a great deal of ease that I thoroughly enjoyed that. Having the slightly smaller lunch today has probably made me enjoy it more than usual.

Desert – 19:00pm

Fresh pineapple cut into chunks – 70cals

The final bit of food for the day. Fresh fruit. A nice way to finish off the day. All in all my first day was something of a success.

Tomorrow however is a different story completely. Tomorrow is the first fast day and I’m not sure how it’s going to go. I guess we will have to wait till tomorrow to see. So far so good though, feel confident going forward, let’s hope that positivity gets me through tomorrow.

Leave a comment